Advisory Council

The Health Law Partnership (HeLP) is supported through the generous efforts of the members of its Advisory Council. The HeLP Advisory Council provides on-going advice on legal, ethical, and practical issues in the operation of HeLP as a community partnership. The Advisory Council meets bi-monthly with the partners, faculty and staff to assist HeLP with its educational programs, fundraising, pro bono services, program evaluation and research, and public relations.

Leanna Pierre Jordan, Esq. – Chair
Senior Counsel
Randstad US
Legal Department
One Overton Park
3625 Cumberland Blvd, Suite 600
Atlanta, GA 30339
Tel: (770) 937-7061
leanna.pierre@randstadusa.com
Tamara Caldas, Esq.
Pro Bono Partner
Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP
1100 Peachtree Street, N.E., Suite 2800
Atlanta, Georgia 30309-4528
Tel: (404) 815-6006
Fax: (404) 541-4754
tcaldas@kilpatricktownsend.com

Kiesha Fraser Doh, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine
1405 Clifton Road, N.E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Tel: (404) 785-6000

Megan Douglas, Esq.
Morehouse School of Medicine
720 Westview Drive SW
Atlanta, GA 30310
Tel: (703) 606-9181
mdouglas@msm.edu

Nancy Fajman, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine
Tel: (404) 778-1421
Tel: (404) 727-5640
nfajman@emory.edu

Ashby K. Fox, Esq.
Burr & Forman LLP
171 17th Street, N.W., Suite 1100
Atlanta, Georgia 30363
Tel: (404) 685-4294
Fax: (404) 214-7927
afox@burr.com

Salathiel Kendrick-Allwood, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Emory University School of Medicine
35 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive, S.E.
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
Tel: (404) 778-2400
Fax: (404) 727-3236

David Levine, M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Predoctoral Education
Morehouse School of Medicine
720 Westview Drive, S.W.
Atlanta, Georgia 30310-1495
Tel: (404) 756-1386
Fax: (866) 204-8302
dlevine@msm.edu

Ross Burris III, Esq.
Shareholder
Polsinelli P.C.
1355 Peachtree Street NE, Suite 500
South Tower
Atlanta, Georgia 30309
Tel: 404-253-6010
rburris@polsinelli.com

Lindsey Lonergan, Esq.
Attorney
Jones Day
1420 Peachtree Street, NE
Suite 800
Atlanta, GA 303039
404-581-8090

Hedy Rubinger, Esq.
Partner
Arnall Golden Gregory LLP
171 17th Street, N.W., Suite 2100
Atlanta, Georgia 30363-1031
Tel: (404) 873-8724
Fax: (404) 873-8725
hedy.rubinger@agg.com

Laurice Rutledge Lambert, Esq.
Partner
BakerHostetler
1170 Peachtree Street | Suite 2400
Atlanta, GA 30309-7676
Tel: (404) 256-8417
llambert@bakerlaw.com
bakerlaw.com

Harold K. Simon, MD, MBA
Marcus Professor & Vice Chair Department of Pediatrics
Professor of Pediatrics and Emergency Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta
Tel: (404) 712-7276
hsimon@emory.edu

Jane D. “Danny” Vincent, Esq.
Bondurant Mixson & Elmore LLP
One Atlantic Center, 1201 West Peachtree Street NW
Suite 3900
Atlanta, GA 30309
Tel: (404) 881-4147
Fax: (404) 881-4111
vincent@bmelaw.com